Who We Are

Leadership

Sacred Heart’s Leadership Team consists of senior administrators who report directly to the Headmistress and represent the various areas of school life. Together they are responsible for advancing the School’s mission, leading the academic program, implementing the strategic plan, ensuring the health and growth of our School culture, and supporting each other in their shared mission and commitment to the Goals of a Sacred Heart education.
Sr. Anne Wachter RSCJ
Headmistress
902-422-4459 x 306
awachter@shsh.ca
Renée Fournier
Marketing & Communications Director
902-422-4459 x 544
rfournier@shsh.ca
Mr. Brian Lumsden
Director of Facilities & IT
902-422-4459 x 410
blumsden@shsh.ca
Dr. Wallace MacAskill
Senior School Principal
902-422-4459 x 511
wmacaskill@shsh.ca
Patricia Nichols
Headmistress's Assistant
902-422-4459 x 302
pnichols@shsh.ca
Sheryl Penny
Director of Finance & Administration
902-422-4459 x 431
spenny@shsh.ca
Ms. Miriam Regan
Director of Advancement
902-422-4459 x 402
mregan@shsh.ca
Ms. Marie Reyes
Admissions Director
902-422-4459 x 210
mreyes@shsh.ca
Mr. Stephen Tugwell
Elementary School Principal
902-422-4459 x 195
stugwell@shsh.ca
5820 Spring Garden Rd
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Canada
B3H 1X8
(902) 422-4459